Unfading

You possess my thoughts
To dungeons I can’t lock
You’re always on my mind
I can’t seem to stop
You’re like the fruits I taste
They grow from flowers dead

Flowers once alive

In a past long gone in time
But not looking back
Hurts more than turning around
To face the truth of us

I’d ditched to get out of hell

Now sitting here alone
In this world not yet foretold
Pathetic and in rags
Crimson eyes fogged in wreckage
Scarlet tears tear the surface
To wash off our love

But turns out it never dies

For your presence still lingers
In the yards I had once sowed
Whatever you must have reaped
To get me out of your sins
Which was deadly, wasn’t it?

24 thoughts on “Unfading

  1. It’s absolutely astounding how such pain and perhaps a smattering of resent can still hold such love. Beauty can be found even in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to turn on the light. And with this work of art, you not only turned on the light but blinded even the sun for a moment. Truly…truly well done. Beautiful does this no credit – P.M

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you P.M for such an amazing heartfelt comment! I am very content to know how much this short poem has impacted you in a positive manner. Thank you also for understanding the intentions lurking behind this. It means a lot to me:)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Your sincere comments are very soothing to the day’s misery and very inspiring for what I’m going to write next. Most of all, they usually leave me speechless for a brief moment. Maybe I’m just too touched😢😭 thank you for such fondness and kindness! Your concerns are very appreciated:)

      Like

  2. Touching, to say the least. It is sad to think a beautiful, young woman has to deal with so much hurt. I have endured many things I thought I would not survive, yet I find a reason to smile everyday. Real smiles, not like the ones I forced in all the pictures taken with the woman that pretended to love me.
    GOD’s miracles are everywhere. If we are willing to look we can find beauty in even the the darkest of places and times. Your poems express your pain and yet bring pleasure to others, not because we are happy that you are in pain. Rather, that you put into words, what we all felt and could not utter at the time.
    I hope you see a rainbow, or a flower growing among the weeds, anything to make you smile.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for such a wonderful compliment. I feel extremely humbled and touched to realise how much my poems have impacted others like you. And I’m glad for you that you can still smile naturally and really sorry to know about those who left you when you needed them, when you loved them. I am aware that I’m definitely not the only one in this world who is going through this so fret not! I’ll be fine and thank you again for your utmost concerns:) they’ve certainly heated my heart with words that fail to be conveyed. Thank you! I hope you’ll see them almost everyday of your life. Cheers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

