Irony

image

Ask me nothing
Say no vowel
Watch me burn
In the flames I found
In the songs you sang
To keep me alive
Yeah they rad
But broken and banned

Shhhhh
Keep that mouth tight
Your silence moulders
My kryptonite

Squander not your sincerity
But salve my wounds with clarity
And play a fool with my filthy lips
Strike me baby

Like a deadly sin

“My love,”  I plead in desperate throes

“I need the light
To heal my sorrow

Toss yourself into my throbbing burrow
Get in quick before tomorrow!”

“Why the sudden change of mind
I thought you want it hard and fine
Aren’t you afraid of being blind?”

For I paint irony in shades of blue,

Sweet darling

Yes.

38 thoughts on “Irony

Leave a Reply

