Silent Screams

Silence screams the memories you left

Whether good or bad

Like permanent ink stains on my heart

Unable to evanesce

Yet able to sink through its facade

What a mess have you crafted

Now the blood pumped out of my heart

Is nothing but scarlet river

Engrafted in your window dressing

Down the tips of my toe

Silently wrecking havoc

At the site of my broken soul

The deranged paramedic

Of my manipulative dreams

You can never heal me

But leave silent screams

4 thoughts on “Silent Screams

  1. Sometimes we just can fix it, rather just make it worse. I love how you paint the pictures of memories as though they are silent screams, scars of memory, botched jobs of hapless paramedics. So true.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

